

The Florida House of Representatives

Paul Renner Speaker

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release: December 2, 2022 Media Contact: <u>Andres.Malave@myfloridahouse.gov</u> (850) 717-5186

Speaker Paul Renner Announces House Committee and Subcommittee Leadership

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Dec. 2, 2022) – Florida House Speaker Paul Renner today announced the appointment of Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs, and Whips for the 2022-2023 Legislative Session. Speaker Renner also made additional leadership appointments to the 85-member Majority Conference.

"I am excited to announce and congratulate our new Chairs, Vice Chairs, Committee Whips and Majority Conference leadership," said Speaker Renner. "Our historic majority has produced a talented and deep bench of lawmakers who are ready to serve and take action. Together, we will deliver on our promise to secure Florida's future and leave our state better off than we found it."

Appropriations Committee

Chair, Rep. Tom Leek Vice Chair, Rep. Lawrence McClure Whip, Rep. Jim Mooney

Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Thad Altman Vice Chair, Rep. Melony Bell Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Sam Garrison Vice Chair, Rep. Michelle Salzman

Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Jason Shoaf Vice Chair, Rep. Fred Hawkins

Infrastructure & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Alex Andrade Vice Chair, Rep. Linda Chaney

Justice Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Chuck Brannan Vice Chair, Rep. David Smith

PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Josie Tomkow Vice Chair, Rep. Joe Harding

State Administration & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Demi Busatta Cabrera Vice Chair, Rep. Jim Mooney

Commerce Committee

Chair, Rep. Bob Rommel Vice Chair, Rep. Patt Maney Whip, Rep. David Borrero

Energy, Communications & Cybersecurity Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Mike Giallombardo Vice Chair, Rep. Chip LaMarca

Insurance & Banking Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Wyman Duggan Vice Chair, Rep. Tom Fabricio

Regulatory Reform & Economic Development Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Tyler Sirois Vice Chair, Rep. Lauren Melo

Education & Employment Committee

Chair, Rep. Ralph Massullo Vice Chair, Rep. Melony Bell Whip, Rep. Fred Hawkins Choice & Innovation Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Kaylee Tuck Vice Chair, Rep. Traci Koster

Education Quality Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Dana Trabulsy Vice Chair, Rep. Alex Rizo

Postsecondary Education & Workforce Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Lauren Melo Vice Chair, Rep. Mike Beltran

Infrastructure Strategies Committee

Chair, Rep. Bobby Payne Vice Chair, Rep. Sam Garrison Whip, Rep. David Smith

Agriculture, Conservation & Resiliency Subcommittee Chair, Rep. James Buchanan Vice Chair, Rep. Rick Roth

Transportation & Modals Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Fiona McFarland Vice Chair, Rep. Tom Fabricio

Water Quality, Supply & Treatment Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Cyndi Stevenson Vice Chair, Rep. Randy Maggard

Health & Human Services Committee

Chair, Rep. Randy Fine Vice Chair, Rep. Joe Harding Whip, Rep. Michelle Salzman

Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Traci Koster Vice Chair, Rep. Patt Maney

Health Care Regulation Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Chuck Clemons Vice Chair, Rep. David Borrero

Judiciary Committee

Chair, Rep. Tommy Gregory Vice Chair, Rep. Toby Overdorf Whip, Rep. Randy Maggard

Civil Justice Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Will Robinson Vice Chair, Rep. John Snyder

Criminal Justice Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Keith Truenow Vice Chair, Rep. Webster Barnaby

Rules Committee

Chair, Rep. Daniel Perez Vice Chair, Rep. Linda Chaney

State Affairs Committee

Chair, Rep. Lawrence McClure Vice Chair, Rep. Mike Caruso Whip, Rep. Alex Rizo

Constitutional Rights, Rule of Law & Government Operations Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Spencer Roach Vice Chair, Rep. Webster Barnaby

Ethics, Elections & Open Government Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Juan Fernandez-Barquin Vice Chair, Rep. Rick Roth

Local Administration, Federal Affairs & Special Districts Subcommittee Chair, Rep. Jenna Persons-Mulicka Vice Chair, Rep. Kaylee Tuck

Ways & Means Committee

Chair, Rep. Stan McClain Vice Chair, Rep. James Buchanan Whip, Rep. Chip LaMarca

Select Committee on Hurricane Resiliency & Recovery

Chair, Rep. Mike Grant Vice Chair, Rep. Adam Botana

Joint Administrative Procedures Committee

Chair, Rep. Toby Overdorf

Joint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight

Chair, Rep. Chip LaMarca

Joint Legislative Auditing Committee

Chair, Rep. Mike Caruso

Joint Select Committee on Collective Bargaining Chair, Rep. David Smith

Joint Legislative Budget Commission Chair, Rep. Tom Leek

Speaker Pro Tempore

Rep. Chuck Clemons

Majority Office

Majority Leader, Rep. Mike Grant Deputy Majority Leader, Rep. John Snyder Chief Floor Whip, Rep. Adam Botana

###